Hello!

Myself, a few months ago

My name is Stephanie Bedwell and I am a student at University of Alaska Fairbanks. I am a double major in History and Japanese Studies, though recently I have been considering switching the History to Education or maybe Business, so that I might fully utilize my Japanese skills. But I do love History….

I am 22 years old, and my boyfriend and I are expecting our first child in early March, Joseph Robert. I’m really looking forward to being  a mother, but I’m really nervous.

My hobbies are reading and drawing. I hope that by taking this course, I will be inspired to create art, as it’s been a while since I last painted. With any luck, maybe I will share some pieces here. 🙂 Nice to meet everyone and I hope you all have a great semester.

Thanks,

Steph

